WK-1 Plaster Casting @ the beach!

I really liked that this activity involved us to go out to the beach and relax a bit from our busy lives! I was not able to go with the group, but I went out on my own and it was a beautiful sunny day. I put some music on found a spot to start digging the hole for my hand. Once I was able to create my fist mold, I began to mix the plaster with the water. The directions were a little confusing at first on how to mix the plaster and water, I was worried it wasn’t going to come out right.. but alas it went pretty well if I say so myself. I have a very small hand so it was not as big as a casting. Some of my wrist fell off unfortunately, but most of it stayed in tact. Overall, fun activity!

img_0103

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

