WK 6- Zine Book

Girls just want to have fundamental rights!

The theme of my zine book is based upon women who throughout history have broken barriers and have influenced many women around the world. I also, chose women that are currently contributing to the women empowerment movement. At first it was hard choosing who specifically I was going to put because there are many women who contributed to the progress of women rights. Although there is still a lot of work needed, without them I feel history would of been very different, especially for women. In each picture there is a quote that I  feel  relates to each one of them and their personal story. Some of the quotes I choose were said by them.  In the middle of the book I wrote at the top and bottom boys will be boys. A saying that has been used to excuse boys for their inappropriate behavior. The message that is being given is that boys are not accountable for their actions. Part of life is learning that all our choices have good and bad consequences . IMG_0468

The women I chose in my book are:

Cleopatra

Elizabeth I

Mary Wollstonecraft

Rosa Parks

Frida Khalo

Coco Channel

Madonna

Beyoncé

Malala Yousafzai

Mindy Kaling

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

