Wk 8- Finger Painting

This week we finger painted which was awesome because instead of typically using a paint brush we got to use our hands! It took me back to when I was in preschool and did a lot of paintings with our hands. I found this assignment easy and relaxing to do. I put music on and let my imagination do the work! It was fun not having anything to specifically paint because we let our creativity flow and not worry whether we were doing it correctly. It was nice to experiment with the prime colors blue, yellow and red. Mixing the colors was also fun because I got to see the colors I created by mixing them. In comparison to other art I feel that its more kinesthetic because we get to feel and touch the paint. Our touch senses are engaged in the paint, so essentially we use our fingers as the paintbrush.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

