Wk 15-Design thinking applied to Life

  1. The thing you currently think you’ll be doing with your life

First year, I plan on working all of my summer and fall semester. Earn enough money to student teach by spring semester.  Graduate spring semester with my bachelors and credentials.  Second year, Apply to different jobs in Spain to become an English teacher. I plan on staying there for a year or two depending if everything goes well. Third year,  I am hoping as I network and meet new people that it opens new opportunities that can help me continue to work abroad. Fourth year, find a organization that I can work for and volunteer that allows me to help or aide people in need. Fifth year, Come back home to see my family and begin to find another place to work abroad.

2. The thing you would do if the current thing disappeared tomorrow

First year, if I do not graduate with my credentials by next year then I will leave with my Bachelors and apply for jobs in LA. I will try to travel often whenever I get the chance. Second year, see if I can work as a counselor at a school. Third year, open up my own preschool in Downey. Fourth year, take a year break from everything and travel.  Fifth year, come back and see what I can invest in.

3. The thing you would do if you were financially secure, and no one would ever laugh, go ahead, what would it be?

Oh man! If I was financially secure I would not be here right now. I would be traveling all over the world. My interest would be to learn about other cultures, religion, and of course their food. I would love to start my own personal blog and write about my adventures and stories traveling abroad. I would travel for as long as I can.

Rapid Prototype

I think a combination of practice and using LinkedIn is important to help us in the future, LinkedIn is a cool and easy way to network with colleagues and people that you may find interest in the field they work in. I feel that networking is so important now a days because most of the time, its the people you know that can help you get job. We have so many resources and ideas on the internet that we should be able to use it to our advantage in order to help us design the life we want. With hard work and persistence it is possible. I also think practicing our future life and keeping our eyes set on our goals can help us stay focused and not lose our path to happiness. We are in charge of our own lives and it doesn’t matter about what other people think or of they approve. The important thing is to stay focused on your goals and your own happiness.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

